Hood River Hops Fest

Date: September 24, 2016  Time: Noon – 8pm
Location: Columbia Lot, 5th and Columbia,
downtown, Hood River, OR 97031
Contact: (541) 386-2000

Presented by CH2M and awarded silver medal for best beer festival from the Willamette Week, Oregon Beer Awards, the Hood River Hops Fest is an annual celebration of beer’s bitter friend, freshly harvested hops. Hood River County is surrounded by world-renowned hop growing regions, and since 2003 brewers have gathered each September in downtown Hood River to share their fresh-hop beer creations. The family friendly event features a variety of food vendors, over 50 breweries with over 75 fresh hop beers, rocking live music, and an awesome collectable mug. Mark your calendars this is a festival not to be missed!

Presented by Hampton Inn & Suites, this year’s headline act is the Seattle funk band Polyrhythmics – a high-energy eight-piece group featuring the trumpet, sax, trombone, flute, drums, bass, keys and vocals. Other live entertainment at the 2016 Hops Fest include Tony Smiley, Will West & The Friendly Strangers, and the Verner Pantons.

Below is the FINAL list of breweries- 50 total and 75+ beers

54°40′ Brewing Company Washougal, WA 54-40brewing.com
Alameda Brewing Co. Portland, OR alamedabrewing.com
Backwoods Brewing Company Carson, WA backwoodsbrewingcompany.com
Baerlic Brewing Portland, OR baerlicbrewing.com
Base Camp Brewing Company Portland, OR basecampbrewingco.com
Beer Valley Brewing Ontario, OR beervalleybrewing.com
Big Horse Brew Pub Hood River, OR bighorsebrewpub.com
Breakside Brewery Milwaukie, OR breakside.com
BridgePort Brewing Company Portland, OR bridgeportbrew.com
Burnside Brewing Co Portland, OR burnsidebrewco.com
Coalition Brewing Portland, OR coalitionbrewing.com
Calapooia Brewing Company Albany, OR calapooiabrewing.com
Coin Toss Brewing Co. Oregon City, OR cointossbrewing.com
Crux Fermentation Program Bend, OR cruxfermentation.com
Deschutes Brewery Bend, OR deschutesbrewery.com
Double Mountain Brewery & Taproom Hood River, OR doublemountainbrewery.com
Ecliptic Brewing Portland, OR eclipticbrewing.com
Elysian Brewing Seattle, WA elysianbrewing.com
Everybody’s Brewing Company White Salmon, WA everybodysbrewing.com
Ex Novo Brewing Company Portland, OR exnovobrew.com
Fort George Brewery Astoria, OR fortgeorgebrewery.com
Freebridge Brewing The Dalles, OR freebridgebrewing.com
Full Sail Brewing Company Hood River, OR fullsailbrewing.com
Georgetown Brewing Co. Seattle, WA georgetownbeer.com
GoodLife Brewing Co. Bend, OR goodlifebrewing.com
Grain Station Brew Works McMinnville, OR grainstation.com
Grixsen Brewing Company Portland, OR grixsen.com
Hopworks Urban Brewery Portland, OR hopworksbeer.com
Lagunitas Brewing Company Petaluma, CA lagunitas.com
Logsdon Farmhouse Ales Hood River, OR farmhousebeer.com
Migration Brewing Portland, OR migrationbrewing.com
Ordnance Brewing Boardman, OR ordnancebrewing.com
Pelican Brewing Co. Pacific City, OR pelicanbrewing.com
pFriem Family Brewers Hood River, OR pfriembeer.com
Pints Brewing Co Portland, OR pintsbrewing.com
Sasquatch Brewery Portland, OR sasquatchbrewery.com
Solera Brewery Parkdale, OR solerabrewery.com
Stickmen Brewing Company Lake Oswego, OR stickmenbeer.com
StormBreaker Brewing Portland, OR stormbreakerbrewing.com
Sunriver Brewing Co. Sunriver, OR sunriverbrewingcompany.com
Three Creeks Brewing Co. Sisters, OR threecreeksbrewing.com
Thunder Island Brewing Co. Cascade Locks, OR Thunderislandbrewing.com
Walking Man Brewing Stevenson, WA walkingmanbeer.com
Wild Ride Brewing Redmond, OR wildridebrew.com
Worthy Brewing Bend, OR worthybrewing.com
Zoiglhaus Brewing Company Portland, OR zoiglhaus.com
Official Hops Fest Beer Guide (pdf)
Buy Tickets

21+ Entry Only Ticket: $10

21+ Beer Garden Ticket: $15 presale; $20 day-of. Includes entry, commemorative glass mug and five 3.5 oz. taste tokens

Under 21: Free admission. Note: The venue is open to people 21 or older only from 5 p.m. until closing at 8 p.m.

Hops Fest Accommodation Packages

Best Western PLUS Hood River Inn
Beginning at $210 per night for Friday-Saturday package, includes Hops Fest tickets.

Hood River Hops Fest Awards

New for 2016, these awards include a People’s Choice and Top of the Hops awards. The Oregon Beer Awards’ new Fresh Hop category will also be judged during the event, with festival and non-festival beers alike vying for Gold, Silver and Bronze medals, to be presented at the Oregon Beer Award ceremony in Portland on February 28, 2017.

Extend your Stay

Hood River Hops Fest takes place during autumn, one of Hood River’s showcase seasons. The summer crowds have dissipated, fall harvest is in full swing, and the trees in the Gorge and Hood River Valley are turning beautiful fall colors. Visitors can easily turn Hops Fest into a long vacation weekend by going apple picking along the Hood River County Fruit Loop, biking the scenic Historic Columbia River Highway State Trail from Hood River to Mosier, and feasting on farm-to-table dinners at local restaurants.

Beer lovers who want to go to the source can visit more than 10 independent breweries on both sides of the Columbia River. Breweries in the Gorge (BIG) offers a map and passport on its website, breweriesinthegorge.com. For more top Hood River autumn activities, go to hoodriver.org/hood-rivers-top-fall-activities/.  And find a place to stay here.

Presented by:
Music Headliner:
Brewers Lounge Co-Sponsor:
Brewers Lounge Co-Sponsor:
Kids Zone Sponsor: